So When Should I Expect My Free Stuff, Mr. Mayor?


This man is amazing! Not in a good way! Source: Metro Toronto Today free newspaper website. All credits belong to the author and owners.
This man is amazing! Not in a good way! Source: Metro Toronto Today free newspaper website. All credits belong to the author and owners.

I can’t believe I actually voted for this guy.

According to Mayor Rob Ford, the man who actually does not return everyone’s phone calls or Email’s (like from Yours Truly), who is a magnet for every type of trouble and controversy imaginable that has made Toronto a laughing stock of the world, apparently believes the jobless do not need transit.

Well, how about that? Looks like I was doing this job search all wrong! If I don’t need transit, I guess I don’t need to go to interviews, or to go to employment centre workshops to improve the chances of my resume getting selected by the HR manager. I have absolutely no need for transit to go to part time gigs working in a warehouse, mail room, or even delivering flyers!

In fact, if I don’t need transit, I really do not have to leave my home. Oh wait, wait, wait. I don’t have a home. I’m couch-surfing, remember? I hop from place to place, from friend to family member to friend and so on, using their place as a base of operations to look for work.

So, if I don’t need transit, I don’t really need to look for work to earn money in order to buy things. And if I don’t need money to buy things, then I should expect all this stuff to come to me, free of charge.

Wonderful! No wonder Toronto has become such a toilet these days!

Thanks for reading! Off to enjoy the free stuff I expect Mayor Ford to send me!

David

Leave a Reply

